Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals think that school is the place to learn how to be a good member of community. However, others believe that parents should teach the same to their kids. In my opinion, I believe that it is the duty of both parents and school to teach children how to become a good member of the society. To begin with, parents are the first humans with whom an offspring interacts. Parents teach their kids how to walk, talk, eat, and many other basic skills required for any kid to learn. It is often said, that a child learns from his or her parents. For instance, kids try to imitate their parents habits and behavior. Additionally, many things such as religion, basic ettiquettes, good beahvior, mother tongue can be taught by parents only. Hence, it is moral duty of all the parents to teach basic manners to their children so that they become a fit for the society. However, schools play a vital role to shape the children as kids spend half of their day at school, interact with many other kids and become friends with them. Moreover, teachers have a strong impact on children. Often, kids believe in whatever their teacher tells them and sometimes agrue with their parents aboout the same if they refuse to agree with the teacher. Thus, it is important that teacher teaches the correct manners and conduct to the kids. To conclude, although parents are the first contact for all the kids yet it is the duty of school and teachers to shape up their children to make them a great member of society. It is a joint effort from both the sides to make a child grow well.