Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that it is the duty of parents to teach their children the good behavior in society while others argue that the school is the place where children can learn this. I am of the opinion that the upbringing of the parents matters most in making of considerate individual. Parents should tell their kids what are the norms of becoming good individual in society. As child develop its good and bad behavior from its home especially, mothers have crucial role to play in bringing up of their children. Action of parents reflects in child behavior. For instance, According to the study conducted in the USA, 95% of the children adopt the behavior and build their character from their father and mother. I am of the opinion that the parents should teach their children the difference between good and bad in order to develop good character in them. Some people are of the view that the school is the place where child can learn to become good adult. Education system gives exposure to them how to behave in outside world. Moreover, schools can develop the sense of responsibility in kids and enlighten their thoughts to direct their actions in right direction. In addition to it, child will learn from other kid’s as well. For instance, my six year old niece ask her parents not to quarrel on trivial matters in front of her as her teacher taught her to behave good with others. However, I believe that the more responsibility of character building is towards parents rather than school. Educators can only polish behavior of child. In conclusion, parents have crucial role to teach their children how to behave good and become responsible members of society while school is the place where their behavior and character can be refined and they will distinguished between good and bad actions.