It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

A lot of teenagers picture their life without having an employer at work. They would rather be their own boss. However, in my honest opinion this is a very immature way of thinking, and it is best to have an experienced, influential person from a higher position by your side, who also takes the blame for your wrongdoings and gives you a sense of security. Running your own business is much more stressful than just being part of one. You will have to navigate the business landscape without any help from inside, and you will have to decide on all of the important questions that will determine the future of your company. And if you happen to make some wrong choices, the consequences will hurt you the most, because you will still have to pay all your employers and partners, and you will have to deal with all the loss. Other than the fact that you would never feel like you have financial security, these responsibilities would make your whole life more stressful not to mention without fixated working hours, you would not be able to separate work from your personal life. Furthermore, it is nearly impossible to establish yourself on the market starting from nothing nowadays. You would have to have a lot of connections and experience before you start a project like this and the person who could help you get these the easiest way is a boss. You could learn a lot from someone who is proficient in the field. These people know all the little tricks that could get you successful. For example, you could learn from them how to select the best employees and how to determine their salary. These people worked very hard throughout their whole life to get where they and they experienced everything on their own skin, so you do not have to. In conclusion, I think there are way more drawbacks than advantages in having your own business. The feeling of being in control is certainly good, but it is not worth it because of the major responsibilities, stress, financial insecurity and lack connections plus experience.