In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Citizens of the few of the nations experiencing various health issues, owing to the fact that they consume processed food in a large amount. Hence, it has been suggested that type of eatables should be highly taxed by the bureaucrats. In my opinion I agree that this type of consumables must have high tarriff, as it will hinder people to buy such products and they will turn to foods which are healthy. To begin with, a good reason to put a high excise on engineered food is, it will hamper individuals to buy such items. In other words, those who used to purchase fast food, because it has high price they will not buy it or consume it in less quantity. For example, canned foods are comparatively chipper to buy, but, if it will have a considerably higher amount then person will not bother to buy it. As a result, the amount of fast food they are eating at present will decline and they could live healthy lifestyle. Another point to consider is that the increased price of food which is readily available will give people a chance to choose healthy options. In detail, people who have habit of eating processed food, when they will observe that food they are eating is now expensive, then they will find out other options, which ultimately will be the healthier one. As an illustration, in the supermarket when individuals will see the prices went high for fast food, they will purchase fruits, protein shake, and vegetables. Which will help them to get all the essential minerals and vitamins. Moreover, they will be free from the malady which could be occurred due to the overeating of engineered food. To conclude, countries who desire their citizens to be healthy, they must levy high tarrif in the fast food, because it will help people to have healthy food.