Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

It is markedly obvious that both parents and school play paramount roles in children’s lives. While some believe that it is parents’ job to shape their offspring to be ready for society, others suggest otherwise that those behaviors should be learned at school. This essay will discuss both of these views. Parents are every child’s first teachers before being schooled, hence kids tend to be very close to their parents during their young age. I have once heard that children are so pure that they can absorb anything put into them. Since then, they effortlessly mimic their parents’ behaviors. Therefore, it is undeniable that kids should be taught on how to be a modest member of society by their parents, either by acting as role models or simply teaching them by words. On the other hand, there is a great deal of research showing that children spend more time at school than at home. Moreover, occupation like teachers is the professional profession that is carefully trained to educate students appropriately. In addition, a teenager does face several problems at school, such as peers pressures, bullying issues, and academic performances. Although students, perhaps, can learn and deal with those problems by themselves, teachers still play significant roles in them. Since teachers can easily oversee those struggles, it is extremely relatable to instruct them properly. All in all, teaching kids to be decent members of society is not a job that should be pushed into someone’s responsibility. As both parents and school share the same target, they would have to work collaboratively to achieve that goal.