Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

It is a common opinion held by many people that smoking habit has detrimental to the health of both smokers and non-smokers who are next to. For this reason, it is argued that smoking should not be allowed in common areas. I completely agree with this statement and think that people who do not smoke can be suffered detrimental respiratory diseases in the future, and also children should not take them as role models at an early age. On the one hand, smoking is a mainstream addiction around the world, and its effects pose a danger for each individual nearby. A person can inhale cigarette smoke and allow his lungs to deteriorate day by day although he is a non-smoker. For instance, a survey conducted by The World Health Organization showed that people who smoke-free are likely to get lung cancer at around 75% who exposed to cigarette smoke for a long time. On the other hand, children tend to imitate every single act that they see. In other words, they should not be in the same public area as smokers since children are highly sensitive to cigarette smoke which can result in dangerous health issues. For example, countries that endorsed smoking-ban in public places tackle with less respiratory illness people. To conclude, even though a person has no smoking habit, he is counted as a passive smoker just by inhaling the smoke. Henceforth, I strongly believe that governments must ban people to smoke in open fields since smokers can endanger both their own lives and other citizens especially children around.