Some people think that parents should limit the time their children watch TV and play computer games and encourage them to read books.

It is undeniable that technology has influenced many aspects of daily life, especially those related to entertainment, such as TV shows and video games. Parents are concerned about their children's media consumption, so they believe that limiting their children's exposure to appealing technology and encouraging them to pour over books is a good idea. This essay will give my own opinion, which is different so far from others' because I disagree with this statement. Firstly, catching up with technology is commonly done for the new generation, even though it is mostly done while watching TV or playing video games, which are part of the process of cognitive development for adolescents. As a result, parents should not prevent their children from learning in a new pattern via their generation of technology. The cases have demonstrated how youngsters get depressed by being separated from the media. They have an irrational desire to die; family is not a good comfort zone in which to spend time; and technology is only a tool. Secondly, the effective resolution is to support them, which is a better way. Do not oblige them. On the contrary, make an effort to understand why they are found watching television and playing video games, and support them by taking a course to train them to be an actor or actress. For games,  they are able to get a good job as an e-sport player and obtain a huge amount of money. As far as I am concerned, being obliging surely permits children to get depressed,  so parents ought to explain to them what they are not supposed to do,  either by copying the behavior of the soap opera on TV or by enjoying video games. Furthermore,  supporting them will also allow them to shape their potential and realize how valuable they are.