Some people think that oarents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

It is argued by some people that parents are responsible for teaching their children how to be good members of society, while others believe that school is the place where the children should be taught about this. This essay will discuss how childrens' behaviour in the society gets influenced by their parents and the role of school in shaping childrens' behaviour. I agree with the former view because I feel parents are the best role models for children. From a very young age, children try to follow their parents as they spend more time with them. They see how their parents meet and behave with other people and try to copy them. They follow what they see and not what they are advised and this is the reason why parents are considered as the best role models for their children. If the parents are kind, friendly, humble and helpful with everyone in the society then it is most likely that their children will be the same. For instance, in a study that was done in India, it was revealed that 85% of children have the same good qualities of their parents and they go on to become good members of their society. The main responsibility of school is providing academic education, though that doesn't mean that school doesn't teach the students how to be good members of society. Schools conducts classes that educate children about good manners and discipline but it cannot help every child to behave nicely in the society. The main drawback is children spend few hours in school when compared to home, and teachers cannot focus on every child. For example, in a survey conducted by a school board 62% of the children doesn't even attend these classes. In conclusion, though school educate about good behaviour but mostly children follow their parents in order to become good members of the society.