Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In this modern era advertising of commodities has become highly controversial. There are those who opine that it is highly recommended to promote products to attract consumers, others feel that advertisement is so common that it will have no value. This essay will examine both sides of the argument. I am personally in favor of the former view. Generally speaking, there are various justifications for why people believe that advertisement is prerequisite to promote a product. Perhaps the main reason is that competition in the ever-expanding global market, which demands more promotional activities from the organization's. For instance, without the extensive promotional strategy, people can not able to identify the mobile company like Grameen phone. The blue coloured logo of the mentioned company is familiar to the people caused by their dominant marketing policy; however, other telecom company that used the various monogram and advertising activities can not compete with the trading policy of GP. Despite these arguments, many people feel that too much publicity is monotonous for several reasons. A good illustration of this is that, in online social media, like YouTube, we have seen lots of promotional trading actions. Most of the time, we have just press the 'skip ad' buttons and move away. Also, in television channel when the advertisement began, TRP has fallen down on that channel dramatically. In conclusion, it must be said that promoting products has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Having considered both sides of the debate, I would strongly feel that without promotional activities of commodities, it is impossible to cope with the global market.