Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational; otherwise they are complete waste of time.

Nowadays parents are very concern about developing different skills of their children also education is very essentials. Some people think that the leisure time of children must also be education. But I absolutely disagree with this statement. As per my opinion children can do different activities rather than education to develop skills. Firstly, children become more happy and joyful when they work as per their interest. By perusing different activities in leisure time one can improve physical abilities, developed skills and it also help to gain imagination power. For example, while playing with others they can know how to communicate and develop skills to complete task. Additionally, while education is added in leisure activities children loosing their interest in study. They feel stress and bored. Sometimes through leisure task they find their hidden talents. As per my experience I developed my sports skills by playing with other child and identified my interest. Thus for developing skills and abilities one must also participate in different activities. It helps to find one interest also in develop career in students. So it play an important role in children's growth period.