Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, information is an essential part of life and modern society and it can be presented in traditional way or by using the advanced technologies. While some people support the idea of obtain news from newspapers, others prefer getting information by different media. This essay will discuss the pros and mines of both opinions, then present my respective. On the one hand, the newspapers are more valuable source of information. The reason is high-qualificated workers, as journalist, reporters and editors, who fully filtrate information and articles. Likewise, they have direct connection with governments and nessecary departments of country which can provide the relevant facts and statistics. For example, information about COVID-19 is more trustworthy in the official newspapers, which had been checked by specialist and experts. On the other hand, modern media, as social networks or websites update data faster. In the Internet people have an opportunity to find everything they want to know about. Moreover, the information is accessible immediately, because it does not have to be approved by any specialist. However, it may cause other problem as unreliable resources. For instance, Instagram informational blogs or channels give a lot of false data and huge amount of their followers strongly believe in these unapproved posts, that may lead to more serious disasters. In my point of view, the both methods are relevant, but I mostly prefer social media. It is true, that newspaper have more reliable data, while online sites are not filtrate the articles. Despite this fact, I think that correct choice of resources can solve this problem. For example, official sites can be used, also some confident bloggers at social media are also alternative way to attain true information. To sum up, newspapers and other media have their own advantages and disadvantages, as reliable information and high-speed work respectively. In my opinion, rational usage of Internet can solve the problems of social media, that makes them more likely to choose.