The development of modern technology in communication has benefited some people; however, others have had no benefits at all.

The past few decades have seen a significant improvement in communications automation in modern society. Although, some people proclaim that such a development is beneficial to many aspects of human life while others disagree and contend that it leads to negative outcomes. In my opinion, I would say the advantages of advanced automation in connection are undeniable and will be discussed in detail in this essay. To begin with, the modern technological connection has created a profound impact on human's daily life. Social media, namely Facebook and Twitter, has built a bridge that allows people to connect with their loved ones or share common interests with others. Thus, this brings each individual closer to each other and provides a convenient channel to help people stay in touch. Also, the development of modern technology in communication has also broken barriers between nations. Tele-conferencing, for instance, helps people from different countries to conduct an immediate meeting. People are also able to make purchases efficiently and have their items delivered to their doorsteps. These few examples, thus represent the way people communicate has been generally affected by technology. On the other hand, some people would argue that such a technological connection way has greatly violated people’s privacy. However, this risk can be mitigated by using adequate security systems and firewalls that are capable of protecting privacy while carrying out any activity online. A strong filter system, for example, can be monitored by each individual as they concerned to secure personal data on the Internet. Also, some optionally personal information can be decided to be revealed on the social networks by the users. As a result, people’s private details can be protected. In conclusion, thousands of people have greatly benefited from making use of modern intelligence innovations and it has brought many changes to the way people live and work. However, the dangers of this development can be mitigated by ensuring necessary security systems are put in place.