Some people think that money is the most important factor in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Nobody would dispute the fact that money has always had a big influence over mankind. Many people believe that it is impossible for an individual to live a happy life without having substantial finances. However, I have an opinion that money is not the sole factor that contributes towards happiness (and it is quite possible to live a happy life without it) as there are other factors that bring delight to one’s life, including experience from reaching affluence itself and pursuing your dream. It is possible to live a delightful life full of bright memories even without significant financial resources. It is proven by the fact that there are many instances of people who are happy although they follow a humble lifestyle. One clear example is the President of Uruguay, who is living in his small house like middle class people in this state. Moreover, there are other constituents of life that contribute to happiness. If people lose their high income, two factors will likely still remain in their life regardless of the financial situation. Namely, they are life experiences and happy memories. These two will help one to stay happy and keep their head up in difficult situations. Furthermore, many people find the path of improving themselves more valuable than the result (that is affluence), since they genuinely enjoy their work and professional occupation. For them money is simply a resource or tool that makes it more convenient to run their businesses. In conclusion, as it was discussed in this essay, the example of many people suggests that it is possible to live a happy life without much money, and professional improvement and gaining new skills are also significant contributors to one’s happiness.