Some people think that lawbreakers should be sent to prison. However, others think that better talents among those should be made to work.

In the recent years the world has witnessed a sharp surge in crime. While some people believe that the criminals should be sent to prison, others argue that they can be better utilized if they possess some talents. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my views. The government needs to have strict law to make sure that decorum in maintained in their jurisdiction. For example, in the city where I live, crime rate has declined after the authorities were imprisoning anyone who breaks the law. Even though this was done for the benefit of the citizens it had led to fear in the public. As a result people started to move out of the city. However, It is also mandatory for the administration to take a look at offenders from a humanitarian perspective. For example, The administration after few years decided to start a new program where they identify a skill in the inmate and provide them job opportunities for development of the society. In conclusion, I strongly feel that the not all the individuals who break the law are habitual offenders and we need to give them suitable opportunity based on their skills.