Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighbourhood, this should be the residents’ responsibility, while others think it should be the government’s duty.

There are people, who are in favour that it is responsibility of people's who are living in streets to keep them upkeen but other people oppose this and think government is liable for this. In this essay I will discuss both points of view prior going to concrete conclusion. To commence with, several humans says that residents are answerable for keeping their streets clean, this is due to the fact of, they live there, for their own comfort and health they should take care of their streets and surroundings. Moreover, cleaning is also function of individuals. They should dump the garbage at proper place, at proper time. Resultary there should not be any flies or infection. Along with this sewage system should be working properly, they should try to avoid throwing plastic bags in sewage or water. On the other hand, administration is also accountable for well being and providing good amenities to their people, such as good water supply, weekly trucks to grab all the waste from streets and then dumping it into main garbage box, where it could be recycle. Government can make sure that the streets are in good condition in case of roads and infrastructure. Consequently it become easier for people to survive their. To conclude, people may vary in their opinion, I believe upkeen of our environment should be responsibility of both government and residents. They should perform their part of duty.