Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside urban centers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Some argue that huge firms and factories must be relocated to the countryside far away from the city because comparatively more area can be allocated to promote harmony in the work. However, others, including myself believe that shifting to a remote location will lead employees to face several difficulties. On the one hand, when organizations and manufacturing units are built in the outskirts, a large setup with latest technologies and various departments under one roof can help boost productivity. For instance, Tesla motors a reputed electric vehicle manufacturer set up a giga-factory in the countryside of Texas, this is built on several hectares of land and is capable of producing 1 million e-vehicles in a month, a similar facility may not be possible to set up within the city due to lack of space. On the other hand, despite having the advantage, there are several drawbacks in shifting offices away from the urban areas. Most of the employees who stay in the center of the city will have to commute long hours to reach their workplace, which takes a toll on their travel cost and work-life balance. Moreover, these remote places lack basic infrastructures like hospitals and grocery stores which most of the time are proven to be detrimental in case of emergencies. For instance, factories which are labor-intensive are more prone to accidents. Hence, a multi-specialty hospital nearby would surely help in saving the lives of injured employees who are not available in the outskirts. In conclusion, shifting the offices may help the organization to build a large setup and increase productivity. However, it is a threat to the workforce in case of emergencies and affects personal life and savings along with not only prolong commute time but also increase the cost of travel.