Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films, and the internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures.

Due to the rapid development of transportation around the globe, traveling has been quite popular recently. Taking a trip to another region in order to learn various cultures is vital for several. However, opponents argue that using books, movies, and the internet are adequate as a source of material about cultural diversity. I would agree with the first opinion. It has been claimed that taking a journey in the direction of studying cultures is pointless. This statement is based on the consideration that traveling might be costly while there are cheaper alternatives, such as a study from former documentation, to learn cultural diversity. There are, however, strong arguments in support of the latter idea and the first is individuals will gain real cultural experiences if they take a trip to a house country. The visitors could be able to feel the atmosphere of the cultures directly so that they can decide whether the cultures are suitable for them or not. Moreover going right to the spot will eliminate the opportunity of a misguided interpretation of cultures. The case example is the visitors who previously had a pragmatic thought of which Ngaben, a traditional ceremony commemorating death people in Bali region, only waste the resource will get a new insight if they attend the event, feel the vibe, and communicate with family of the death people. Furthermore, going abroad to learn cultures will make broader the visitors’ circle. Going to new places means meeting new people and even having an interaction with them. This can be lead to get new acquaintances and it will be an enormous advantage for social life. Another point made by going abroad is that individuals will get a higher chance to practice their foreign language and consequently increase their speech ability swiftly. In conclusion, gaining real cultural experiences and being able to broader the circles as well as increasing foreign speech ability are beneficial which are impossible to accomplish if the individuals only learning cultural diversity from the devices. Thus, individuals should consider the choice of learning other cultures by travel right to the origin region.