Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

There are several ways to inform information in the scientific research, business and academic fields. Some would think sharing as much data as they could is a positive act. On the other hand, there are people who disagree. They suppose it is not necessary to give out all the information they have since there are vital details that are not supposed to be shared easily. This essay will explain both perspectives in detail before a reasoned position is drawn. Giving all statistics in networks of research in science, business and education might lead the person into unexpected good results. Informing all the details will make them one step closer to the answer that they have been looking for. For instance, thinking of a solution for a business decline requires teamwork, and saying everything that comes to the mind might give their team good ideas. Specifically, the team might come out with an idea of fundraising after listening to all the data about the lack of financial support. However, people who contradict this idea tend to be less risk-taking. They assume if all information is shared, the vital ones would also be spoiled, which might lead to a disadvantage. Therefore they claim giving all details is not necessary. For example, the boss of the company does not tell their workers about the lack of financial support during their period of decline in business. In this way, workers would have less to worry and still continue their work. Any other way, if the boss did let the workers know, they would probably resign from the job, which is a difficulty. In my opinion, I agree with the first idea. Informing all details might have less risk of getting a problem, but it is being honest. Giving all the data they have would make it easier for both the informer and receivers to discuss in a better way. Explicitly, by looking from the other side’s view, we can have results that satisfy both sides.