Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Every person’s acceptance and way of dealing with difficult situations in life is different. Some people simply accept it as their fortune while others struggle to turn it over. My perspective in this regard is to try improving situation by working hard. People who do not feel motivated to alter their circumstances have a lack of courage to deal with difficulties in their lives. They believe attempting to change their situations would make it even worse. For instance, person in an unsatisfactory job environment will not take any corrective action because of fear of losing his job. Such people lacking social support as well. It is not uncommon that they are depressed enough with their circumstances that do not let me take any action. Conversely, some people do not want to make themselves depressed with their current poor living conditions and accept the situation as is. On the other hand, some others want to fight every bit of their lives to improve their circumstances. They do not compromise their standards and raise voice. Such people take greater risks to change situation and for some fighting with their undesired elements is a major drive to live. They indeed challenge themselves to utilize their potential for a better prosperous future. In my view, though it is better to take steps for improvement, it is not applicable in all situations. So best way to deal with difficulties is analyzing the situation and then decide whether an effort to change it should be made or not.