Professional sportsmen and sportswomen and professional entertainers can often command enormous salaries today and this situation reflects society’s dependence on being entertained. with this?

Online communication is preferable to face-to-face communication. Discuss. In today's world we find ourselves communicating more through online channels often at the expense of face-to-face dialogue. There are certain situations wherejonline communication is unavoidable but Iothers where we opt for virtual over real-life conversation. Which begs the question: is online communication preferable in today's world? , and video calls, more and such as messaging, social media To begin with, I'd like to outline the advantages of online communication. One of the main arguments in its favour is that it opens up the possibility of communicating with people in different places around the globe. This has considerable benefits in the workplace as meetings can take place via videoconferencing between Stockholm, San Francisco and Shanghai without the need for time-consuming, exhausting, long-haul business trips. it provides opportunities for long-distance families and friends to keep in touch on a daily basis. written online communication gives us the option of responding either immediately or at a time that suits us as well as allowing us to edit and polish our message. 'Furthermore, (Another point is that On the other hand, there are several significant drawbacks over-reliance on online communication. that a lack of face-to-face interaction impedes the development of vital social skills such as empathising and reacting to situations in real time. Also, the very nature of conversation is different in the virtual world. If short snippets of dialogue embellished with emoticons replace longer stretches of direct conversation with emotions expressed on real faces, we're running the risk of losing the art of real conversation. concerned Some experts are to On balance, ‘I believe that online communication brings an overall advantage in today's fast-paced, global society. However, we should take care not to overlook the benefits of engaging in face-to-face dialogue. Top Tips for writing 2. 3. 4. s. Use the correct structure: introduction, key points For key points against, conclusion. ! 3e objective. Give a balanced argument and make your overall opinion clear on the conclusion. Use neutral or formal language. Don't use emotional or lin. Formal language. Use suitable words or expressions to introduce, add, contrast and link ideas. Include examples to illustrate ideas.