Some people think that it is individuals’ responsibility to protect the environment. Others believe that the government should play the primary role.

It is argued that measures that has to be taken protect the environment is restricted to only individuals while other claim government has a significant role to create an impact. We all are aware about the environmental hazards faced due to excessive usage of natural resources. Human kind has witnessed climatic changes such as droughts, floods, wildfires and loss of vegetation specifically in the past 50 years. Through the below paragraphs lets find out in detail how an individual and government can contribute to protection of environments. At an individual level, one might argue that they cant effect the change but if everyone shares the same excuse the impact of the issue effects in a larger way to the society. It is important for us to not be selfish and take measures that can protect the future of our planet rather not wait for the judiciary to legalize such actions as changes in environment are irreparable and requires a longer time to heal. As humans in order to ease our convenience. We have exploited the resources and are still continuing to exploit the resources. For example we use carbon emission vehicles as means of transport that exert excess carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. The million of individuals using the vehicle can contribute to air pollution and affect us as we are the victims of respiratory diseases. In order to focus on development, the government is keen to develop through hazardous way without thinking about the consequences of the peoples future. The government that is responsible for development must protect the life of citizens from environmental threats and should therefore pass laws that exercise minimal exploitation of resources at the same time formulate strategies that can repair the existing environmental threats. The government can pass laws based on resources conservation act on eco sensitive zones and take measures to find a sustainable environment to protect the humans and species in the meanwhile build norms to restructure the effects area. In my opinion the global issue requires global participation and is not limited to individuals or government but also to other nations across the world. This way we can make a greater impact and solve the environmental issues before its too late.