Some people think that it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Whereas there are people who think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them.

Some people think that it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Whereas there are people who think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. In this essay, we will shed light on both the views. On one hand, having friends who concur with your view is important. Having mutual interests and same level of understanding is the reason why they are your good friends in the first place. You can share anything with them and have long meaningful conversations. Having someone with same ideas as you do can help come up with an answer faster. Having a loyal friend who agrees with you is important. Such friend will always take your side. On the other hand, always agreeing on everything is sometimes tedious and you need to have associates who sometimes have a different belief. They should have a diverse point of view in order to spice up the conversation. This way, you can discuss both the views and find a reasonable solution. But arguing too much can sometimes ruin your friendship. I am of the opinion that it’s good to have friends who agree with you on everything. However, this kind of friendship eventually gets boring and does not last long. In conclusion, I would like to say that your friend should sometimes have a different opinion. But this should not compromise your relationship. Moreover, having a good friend is a blessing you should not end due to some stupid argument.