Some people think that it is good to be ambitious. How important is it to be ambitious? Do you think it’s a good characteristic?

It is often argued that ambition is an essential attribute that one must possess as it plays an important role in achieving success. In my opinion, it is a vital personality trait that people need to accomplish their goals. A person needs to be ambitious as it is vital for the attainment of goals in the foreseeable future. Only an ambitious person thinks about achieving something that is still missing in his life. To attain that he will make a strategy, divide the work into various phases, and work in a step-wise manner to achieve the target. For example, an ambitious entrepreneur who started his construction business on a small scale may aspire to be the industry leader someday. Owing to his ambition, he will add capital to the business, adopt competitive marketing strategies, employ well-trained staff, and purchase equipment. He will do his work with more dedication and determination and will work hard to achieve his goal. Therefore, ambition acts like a catalyst to achieve desirable goals. I believe that being ambitious is a crucial quality that a person must possess. The process of ambition attainment improves a person’s personality and leads to the development of various other personality attributes. To exemplify, only an ambitious person who had worked hard to achieve something has qualities like hard work, perseverance, discipline, fearlessness, and never say die spirit. In addition to this, being ambitious makes people’s life more interesting and meaningful as they tend to be in the habit of planning something new in their life and always work for its accomplishment. A life that is devoid of any goal would be dull and uninteresting. In conclusion, I believe that a person must be ambitious to be able to able to live a life worth living and it is a good personality characteristic.