In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

In certain nations a limited group of individuals are paid large amounts of money for their work. Whereas some believe this is beneficial for a nation, others might argue that it has a negative impact and government should therefore limit those incomes and manage the salaries of the highest earners. In my view, while there are undoubtedly some negative aspects in having a restricted group of people with high salaries, the benefits overcome the disadvantages. In a few countries around the world some individuals earn a fortune thanks to their job. It is commonly believed that if only a minority becomes so wealthy, this will create a deep discrepancy between rich and poor people. While the wealthy will be able to gain more and more capital through successful investments, such as hedge funds and properties, the less fortunate will not have a chance to improve their situation significantly. This trend will thus create a strong fracture inside a country. On the other hand, some think that having a few people earning extremely generous salaries might have a positive impact on the national economy. In fact, a few high earners might spend their money on services, goods and activities, which can be beneficial for many business owners and companies. For example, if someone with an extremely high salary would buy some properties in his country of residence, this would provide income for several businesses, such real estate agents, construction companies, cleaners. Furthermore, high earners could also become an inspirational model to follow, so many students could be motivated in doing well in their studies and find a successful profession. In conclusion, I believe it is beneficial for a country to have a few individuals who have extremely well-paid salaries because they stimulate the economy and can set an example for young people.