Some people think that all univeristy students should start whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People’s perspectives differ on the choice of subjects students should undertake during their undergraduate studies, and while it is often said that individuals should choose the subjects they pursue, others argue for the necessity of moving forward with subjects in science and technology that are beneficial in the coming times. I agree that students should be given freedom of persuasion in their focused course.   On one hand, with the option to choose the topic they like, it provides happiness in learning and reduces stress. Similally, in my opinion, students excel in their interest fields in the long term and will be considered experts in the subject over time, for example, these students learn to understand, which helps in better knowledge of the course to be useful in a future. In this case, the student will be more involved in team building activities. Hence, reducing dependency on one knowledge medium. On the other hand, some argue that technology-related courses will be the profession of choice in the future and the scope is broad and open. To illustrate, the rapid growth in technology use has been flawless over the years which is a vital reason for college students who consider to have computer materials for their university program. Moreover, education experts expect the growth of technology in education systems to directly affect the excellence of society. In conclusion, although science and technology are required in the future, I strongly believe that in order to allow an individual to thrive at their best, they must be provided with all the opportunities and choices that need to be made. horse