Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programs. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that purchasing movies from abroad is a good way to improving cultural awareness, other people believe that the focus should be on domestic production. In my opinion, I consider buying films and tv programs from foreign countries make cultural interaction easier. On the one hand, some people feel that to introduce the outlandish culture via Tv which can help to recognize others state is more useful in other words, giving the opportunity to folks to get familiar with other cultures and customs is a great way to express different ideas and communicate concepts, therefore the most likely outcome would be more knowledgeable individuals. For example, individuals can learn a new language by watching TV shows with local subtitles without spending much time and money, furthermore, they can communicate in a new language with other nations people so that leads to a richness of country civilization. On the other hand, though one major benefit of the local movie and TV programs is that more job opportunities can be offered to individuals such as actor, producer, and other positions related to producing films while that encourage creativity and promotes harmony in society. Another reason why local production is profitable is that teaches people about their history and culture, which means knowing their history educates people to decide better for their own country in the future. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that purchasing foreign movies especially documents gives a better chance to individuals for knowing differences through movies and bring more advantages with themselves.