Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Climate change has been one of the most discussed topic over the past few years. From activists who campaign and try to educate others on the risks of a climate crisis, to people who don't believe in its existence, what is sure is that everyone is talking about it. But is this really such an important matter? Is it necessary to spend our time talking about pollution, global warming and climate change? Certainly each one of use could just decide to save time and accept the situation, trying to direct more energies into finding a way to live with it, instead of a method to solve the problem. However tempting this prospect may be, it's wrong the choice. We should not surrender to the situation as it is, but we should try harder to revert or at least mitigate the damages that human actions caused. The first reason why we should do it is that we consider the situation bearable now, in the present days, but we have no idea how worse it will get in the future. If we only search for methods to survive to this status quo, instead of trying to solve it, we are basically continuing the problem, giving the future generations a much bigger issue to deal with without any practical means to face it. Secondly, by merely settling on finding a way to live with the problem we are implicitly condoning it. It is already well known that the major cause of climate change and global warming are not the single people who may use one too many plastic straws or take the car more than a certain number of times each week. The biggest problem are companies and societies whose internal politics don't respect the environment and allow too much waste production and pollution. If we decide to settle on living with this issue, these behaviours will continue to be held and the situation is only going to get worse. Last but not least, we are already behind on the schedule if we wanted to find solutions to co-exist with the current climate situation and the proofs are right in front of us. In the present days, many countries are facing weather conditions which wouldn't have manifested if it hadn't been for climate change and each one of these countries has already revealed to be unprepared. One example is the current situation in the state of Texas, which normally enjoys a warm weather, even during the months of winter. Well, now the temperature in many texan cities have experienced drastic drops and the people are suffering: because of the cold, electricity is gone and families have now no means to produce heat in their own houses. But this is just one of the consequences: since the temperature is now much lower than usual, the water inside of pipes froze, causing them to explode and leaving many people without water for several days. In addition, due to abundance of snow on highways and roads, the inhabitants of the cities are also facing many problems in finding food. The problem is only made worse by the inability of supermarkets to refurnish their stores. A situation like this is highly unusual and it is most likely caused by climate change itself. In conclusion, finding a way to live with the problem is the worst solution we could find. We need to face and recognize the problem, helding the culprits responsible and forcing them to make better choices, while also trying to conduce a lifestyle more respectful of the environment.