In the past, buildings often reflected the culture of a society but today all modern buildings look alike and cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What do you think is the reason for this, and is it a good think or bad think?

When we took a look buildings around the world, we can observe old buildings have differences each of them but modern ones quite similar. Because of reason, separating of modernaziton is with globalization to all world. In my opinion, it is not a good process for nations. First, this case causes removing a lot of cultural features on the earth. Culture includes history of a society. If a culture isn’t exist, it means that society has no history anymore and the situtation isn’t problem just the society. The various cultures are treasures of humanity, all humans lose something by running out any culture. In addition, the modern building structure can’t be appropriate for each climate. Wheather is one of important thing that effects culture and structure of residentals. For example, usage of beton is wrong choice for Black Sea climate in Turkey. Besides, obtaining the raw material is problem for different areas. On the other hand, a group of people claim that the modern buildings present service by using less energy, effort so the structions less cost. Additionally, they think that construction of the buildings take less time. They are good alternative because a lot of people don’t have enough money to buy a home. In conclusion, when some people insisted that the modern buildings are usable, reliable and less cost, from my point of view, the various of cultures and risks about raw materials are important things so it will be better, if constructions are done by considering different cultures.