Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

People have dissimilar views about whether the modernization had made us more reliant on each other or we are more self-reliant and free from dependency from others as the time has progressed. I believe that we have become more autonomous than any time in the history. On the one hand, people claim that in this modern era our necessity has increased and we ought to interact with far more people due to this. To be more exact, this in a way requires us to count on others for our urges. For instance, hotel and office executives are mostly contigneng to laundry, cleaning services, restaurants, house maids and so on to have their imperative works done. This is the evidence of that life is more complex today and in order to live in a better quality life we have to engage actively with others. On the other hand, I would agree with those, who opine that people are much more free-standing in this day and age since we have more liberty. 21 century's children tend to be self-governing, as a consequence, they have an opportunity to travel and live far away from home towns. For example, more and more students opt to continue their studies in oversea countries instead of going applying to their local universities. So this experience makes them more stand-alone and gives life-long lessons which will definitely help them during their independent life. In conclusion, despite the fact that contemporary lifestyle demands from people collaboration, which indicates dependency among them, I feel that freedom of choice lets new generation not to hinge on anybody.