Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people have different views about we are dependent or independent. From my perspective, I agree with the latter. There are some reasons for people who think we are dependent. First, the Cost of living is increasing ad some individuals can not afford that. Therefore, they are more reliant on their parents, and they should take care of them. Second, people are more ambitious, and they want a better life for their children. They are working full-time to afford that. The parents, hence, depend on a babysitter or their grandparents for taking care of their children. However, I would agree with those who think people are more independent these days. The population of families is decreasing, and most individuals live alone. In addition, technology has been developed these days, and because of that, people do not need anyone in person and do not have time to speak face to face. Another reason that I find the technology has done is teleworking. At present, for example, people, because of lockdown working on that way. Furthermore, today, persons have more freedom than past. Students prefer to study abroad instead of studying at local universities. Hence, they learn how to live alone and be independent. In conclusion, there are some reasons to believe that people are dependent on each other, while my opinion is that we are more independent than ever.