Many schools had restricted the use of phone in school. Tell bout your opinion.

In most schools around the world, students ha ve their own mobile phone. While these devices can undoubtedly play a role in safety, connectedness and even learning, many schools ha ve chosen to restrict their use on campus. In my view, this is a positive and can bring benefits not only academically but physically and socially too. Restricting phone use in the classroom itself can improve learning. This is simply because, without these devices, there are far fewer distraction for teacher and students. When a student has their phone in their lap or pocket, for instance, there is an irresistible urge to check constantly for texts, alerts or social media updates. Even the most observant teacher cannot prevent them for sneakily checking their messages or scrolling through this irrelevant material during the lesson. These endless distractions draw attention away from important educational matters and erode attention spans, which can have long term effects on academic process. A blanket ban on phones during class frees learner from his compulsive checking and allow them to focus. In addition, to banning phones in the classroom, a school that restrict their use outside class ca n also expect improvements in student wellbeing. Indeed, if phones are banned at lunch time and recess, children are more to engage in more meaningful and perhaps active way their classmates. They can simply play sports, games or simply sit and chat together, activities what are far healthier than sitting alone hunched over a screen. Without limitation enforced by the school, children cannot simply draw the line on their phone use. These social and physical benefits is only possible with strict mobile rules. In conclusion, despite phones are a part of modern day life, I strongly feel that their use in schools should be limited. With firm boundaries and bans in some situations, students are able to learn better, strongthen friendships and enaage in healthier pursuits.