some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more nurturing than aggressive

Many people perceive the differences between men and women to be large – so large, in fact, that communication between genders may be difficult. Countless examples from popular culture reinforce this view of extreme differences between the sexes. . Prema mom misljenju, zene su u vecini slucajeva mirnije i neznije od muskaraca, ali sa dolaskom savremenog doba, doslo je i do promene statusa i uloge zena u drustvu, samim tim i njihovih karakteristika. postale su samostalne i jace, pa karakterne razlike imedju polova postaju sve manje vidljive. Men and women have obviously different biological roles, but how much they differ psychologically is a more controversial question, one that requires empirical research to answer adequately. Firstly, gender differences in personality traits are often characterized in terms of which gender has higher scores on that trait, on average. For example, women are often found to be more agreeable than men. This means that women, on average, are more nurturing, tender-minded, and altruistic more often and to a greater extent than men. However, such a finding does not preclude the fact that men may also experience nurturing, tender-minded, and altruistic states, and that some men may even score higher in these traits than some women. Secondly, Women succeed as mediators and negotiators because of qualities traditionally perceived as feminine and maternal. In Northern Ireland, Somalia, and South Africa, female participants in peace processes earned a reputation for fostering dialogue and engaging all sides. They are also often seen as honest brokers, more trustworthy and less threatening, because they act outside formal power structures. Yet despite the perception of softness and malleability, their actions are often quite the opposite. In conclusion, sa dolaskom 21 veka doslo je do promena uloga medju polovima, zene su postale radoholicarke, fokusiraju se na karijeru, zanemaruju porodicni zivot dok sve veci broj muskaraca uziva da provodi vreme sa najblizima.