Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

Have you ever downloaded music from internet? Numerous individual advocate that because of the piracy music industry is facing adverse ramification while other people opine that this illegal activities has not effect on artists. This essay will analyze both the views, and I believe due to the fact that free access to music it has made artists more popular these days. To embark on, a lot of people has invested huge amount of money to make one music because music is like making small film where individual need to choose music location, actor and actress. In the recent time, many music sites allow us to download music free of cost, and people don’t need to pay even one penny to listen their favourite music, as a result, investor are facing huge loss. Music industry only thrive if audience pay money to listen their favourite music. For instance, if music industry releases one music then within a second it will reach to mass audience and they download it free of cost. On the other hand, it has little impact on music artists because internet is one platform which make music popular worldwide popular because internet is access to everyone. In past, there were no such platform and is known by the limited audience and used to earn little amount of money, but these days there are various platform such as youtube, ticktok where there is wide range of audience. Google pay money to the investor on the basic of download and viewing by viewers and earn lot of money. For example, these days people make music and put on the youtube channel, and within a week it reach millions of views and youtube channel pays money to the music owner on the basis of views. Furthermore, these platform has created lot of new artists day by day and has created employment opportunities. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that because of this platform music industry has been growing rapidly and reached to the wider audience, but at the same time many people are facing illegal hacking.