Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Sending children to schools and teaching them at home instead, has always been a debatable topic, in the context of child’s development. Despite of all the arguments, both methods have their own positives. This essay demonstrates that competitive spirit and socialization are the major benefits for children who attend schools, whereas, exploring new methods and using different technologies to learn various subjects are the positive out-comes for them who study at home. Some argue that sending kids to educational institutions add more value to his or her development. They believe that these institutions will create an environment for young minds to compete amongst themselves and constantly feed upon each other’s success and failures. Moreover, children will also lean to socialize, make friends, with fellow students, which give them the edge when they grow-up and work in a corporate setup. For example, participations in sports will allow them to be competitive, and make friends when they go out as a team for several sports events. Thus, educational bodies make them ready for competition which they are going to face in the real world. On the other hand, others seem to be satisfied in training their children at home, because it allows them be independent as well as it provides an opportunity for them to explore different mediums, such as apps and internet to learn. For instance, they can use several applications to understand new topics that are never been taught in school, and explore internet to gain in-depth knowledge. In return, these skills will pay rich dividends at workplace, as they are already familiar with usage of new technologies and the internet. In conclusion, it is evident that both, sending children to schools and home schooling them, have advantages in their own way. It is important for people evaluate both the options and select the one which best suits his or her child’s development.