Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

In today’s society the number of people are increasing in urban areas. This essay will discuss the main causes of urbanization and what problems will arise due to this process. Probably, the main reason of living in cities is that, there are many opportunities in these areas. People migrate to urbans to look for new opportunities. Mostly, people go to cities to find a well-paid jobs, because there is a lack of jobs in rural areas. For example, most of my relativies in village are working in cities and they are going to continue to live there. People need a new challenge and therefore they move to the cities. There are many problems due to the urbanization. Firstly, it is a overpopulation in cities. It leads to a bad quality of life in people. Secondly, because of urbanization rural areas are not developing. All educated people are leaving and consequently these places will only get worse over time. To conclude, looking for new opportunities is reason of process. Increasing of people in urban areas leads to overpopulation and deterioration of life in the villages.