some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some think its bad. discuss both views and give opinon

It is considered by some that organizing an international sports event is beneficial for the nation, while others argue that its of no significance. While there are few demerits of conducting an event, though it will also benefit the nations development and economy. This essay will discuss both sides of argument and expree my opinion. Many nations nowadays, organize international sports event this aids to the development of the country and the economy. Sports plays an vital role in the development of any nation, it adds up to its value. Investing in such events develop the economy of the country for instance, In Australia which has the largest stadium for cricket, host international cricket matches every year which has made Australia famous in the sports world, many die-hard cricket fans visit Australia just to see the stadium, and click pictures spending huge amount on air fares which in turn assist the government. On the other hand, some people believe that such enormous investments should be done for the citizens of the country such as in medical aid and education. For development of any country it is important that the citizens are educated and well taken care off this can be possible if the government invest in free medical camps and education, as health and education is inevitable for the wellbeing of any contry. for instance, hosting international sports mean investing capital on the team members, equipments, accomodation and other facilities which does no good to the citizens rather puts a pressure on government funds. In, conclusion organizing an international event has its own merits and demerits. In my opinion, the government should take a balaced approach by investing both locally and internationally