: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

It is thought be beneficial for the country that it helds an event of international sports by some people, while some people believe that it is disadvantage. I strongly agree that the holding country receives wonderful merits from the international event. One of advantages from an international sports event is to have funds for improving their infrastructure and amenities. A number of people will visit the holding country from oversea fir the international event. So, the country will receive funds from the authority of the event in order to prepare for accommodating and transporting those visitors. For example, the city of London has developed a large park and some stadiums in north east London for the Olympics in 2012. This development has provided the UK with a remarkable regentrification of the area. Also, the nation holding the event will receive a plenty of profit from advertisements and selling rights of broadcasting the event. In addtion, the country can advertise for attracting tourists' interest since the event is paid an attention by people in the world. On the other hand, the developing infrastructure of the nation will cause a negative impact when it comes to sustainability and distruction to local residence. For instance, numerous trucks will go round the site for building a stadium. The amount of materials required and waste from disconstruction of existings can be enormous without a careful planning. These will increase green gas emission and risks of accidents. In conculsion, an international sports event can bring a number of benefit to the holding nation, however it is important to plan the development carefully in order to reduce impact environments and risks of the local safety.