In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government must pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Irrefutably, old people act as the pillars for society. The argument over whether old age care premium should be paid by government or by the family members, has never been settled so far. In my point of view, the government should be responsible for its citizen’s hardships or any kind of after retirement privileges. This essay shall elucidate my stand with various arguments. To embark with, any kind of medical care endures substantial vigilance and assistant, especially in case of elderly person. Moreover, it is often witnessed that old age comes with drastic sickness, inability to move, eat and struggle to express sentiments. Therefore, in order to provide them exceptional treatment at that stage of life, huge sum of money is required. Now, in some of the underdeveloped, overpopulated and high inflation rate countries like Sudan, Pakistan, Libya and so on, citizens are financially incapable to arrange such kind of practices for their elders. In that case, government should step forward in favor of its best terms supporting the public attributes. Furthermore, a good deal of taxes, toll charges and other tariffs deposited by masses and classes every year, enhance the revenue of national authorities. The part of this income could always be fractioned among senior citizens’ care fund by dispersing monthly or biweekly payments directly into their accounts or through paper cheques. This way, none of the aged class people could get deprive of receiving any health care privileges. Nonetheless, a school of thoughts believe that closed kith and kins should be held accountable for safe keeping their grandparents or aged parents. Since parents spend their lifetime earnings in the upbringing of their children, youth should return the gratitude or express grateful attitude towards them too. Additionally, the onus lies on individuals with seniority too, as majority of them retire with secured savings in the form of provident fund, social security fund, medical care and many more. So, a person should save a section of his or her income throughout the employment time. In the gist of the whole content, I firmly endorse the fact that government should be held liable towards the grown aged classes. However, care provided by family always lies under best aspects. For underprivileged people, media and charitable trusts can certainly gather contributions around too.