Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Sports is seen has one of the important circulum from the early school days. It's the one genre where most people enjoy to get engaged with and for some its stress buster, being in any form such as watching it or playing it. Hosting an international sports event is similar to a coin with two faces. There are commom wealth games, Asian gmaes, Olympics and many others, where people from all corners of the world participate to showcase their strength in the games they play. The pros of this kind of events organised helps bring out talents from even interior part of the country. It also becomes platform for the range of sports being conducted at same time, and participants get chance to meet other co-talented peers in same sports as well others. This encouragers the players to put their best to stand out of crowd. Also helps players to get sponsorship for them to build there career from primer organisation of their Country, which not only benefits the players but also the companies that help advertising their products with a renowned sports person. Perhaps it also build career for the participants in their mother country offered by the goverment in turn build the confidenece of the common person to play for their country and make it proud. The country organising the event also see a great amount of economic growth as it becomes center for meeting wide range business officials apart from Sports event. Although we have seen list of benefits, there are few cons need to be highlighted due to the effect of the event. Majorly participants undergo lot of external pressure and stress from Goveremnt, Sponsors and Society as they are being represented for the country. This burden on them forces to take steroids for their better performance on the field, that spoils the health as well the excellence being by the individual, overnight. As a universal law, there is always a positive and negative side for all the things that occur in the world. All depends on the view and perspection of the individual. Anything that occurs with a minimal amount of cons, and helps develop the individual are always appreciable and celebrated.