Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Food is always considered as the prime factor for the sustainance of the living creatures on the earth. A few section of the society believe that children in the schools must acquire knowledge on cooking and on the other hand, another section believe that they should be given subject wise information. In my opinion, school students must study basic common subjects at their school time. This essay will discuss, both the views regarding what to be taught at the school hours. The knowledge on life science, more importantly the food science can be beneficial to a certain extent only. The children will be affected both physical and mentally. This is due to the fact that, when school children are taught cooking lessons at their schools, there can be some emergency medical issues because of some accidental injuries. Consequently, this negative experience can adversly effect their confidence level as well as can result in permanent disabilities. For instance, if a kid is given basic cooking classes at school, when the child unknowingly pour hot oil to himself, can lead him to hospital and that scar may remain forever in his body and mind. However, the children can be beneficial to the society, when they are given subject wise basic knowledge rather than the cooking. This wil make young blood to achieve the goals in their life, by attaining good education and job. As a result, the students will be backing up the economic development of a nation with their acquired knowledge. For example, when a boy is give biology lessons, he may become doctor in his future. The society, may get benefited out of his professional knowledge. In conclusion, the knowledge attained in the school times are always considered as the foundation to the character of an individual. Hence, the students must be given basic subject wise knowledge, as he might be useful for the society in future. Cooking classes can be included in the extra curriculum sessions.