Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

A number of people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, whereas others believe that it is bad. In my opinion, I think that by hosting international sports events a country can represent its identity around the globe. Hosting an international event gives a privilege to countries to represent their identity. Such big events provide opportunities for leaders of different nations to represent their work and success with the whole world through sports events. As Olympics is one of the international events globally organized by developed countries of the world. This allows that country to become dominant, powerful globally. On the contrary, it consumes a lot of time and money. There are many under-developed countries that are struggling for life basics. Such countries need to look for their residents first and then think of taking such a huge responsibility of hosting an international event. For instance, countries like Bangladesh where basic food is a challenge for most of their citizens. That is why, instead of taking another responsibility, it is important to first cope up with the basic problem of people's hunger. In my opinion, I think that hosting an international event by the leaders of developed countries is a great idea. It gives chance to represent their identity and show power and dominance to the world. Also, the leadership of underdeveloped countries needs to be more concerned about their citizens first instead of investing extra time and money in hosting such big international events.