Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Nowadays, world games are one of the most popular events that are enjoyed and admired by numerous people all over the globe. Some citizens are in favor of organizing sports tournaments in their homeland. However, a portion of individuals opposed this notion for several reasons. The leading advantage of hosting sports competitions is the boosting of economic growth. This is because the host nation gets much profit in the sales of tickets and merchandise, plenty of jobs opening for the residents, and long-term investment from foreign states for the development of the sports facilities. Apart from that, there is an escalation of the tourism sector in the area. The country that leads the event is covered in various newspapers, articles, and even on different social media platforms which leads to an increasing number of guests and tourists visiting the nation. For instance, in 2016, when Brazil hosted the Summer Olympics, many people are coming to the country to watch the games as well as to explore different destinations. On the flip side, some locals think that preparing a huge event is way too expensive. A large sum of money is needed to build better stadiums, establishments and hire foreign security personnel which results in higher tax fees and extreme loans to the other countries. Apart from that, there is potential for negative publicity. If the event did not meet people’s expectation, there is widespread criticism imposed online which deliberately cause the country’s reputation to go down. To illustrate, when Delhi hosted the 2010 world Olympics, people criticize the construction of the stadium and amenities used which resulted in controversies worldwide. On the whole, organizing international games may cost millions of dollars and severe critiques from people, but the privilege of uplifting the economy and tourism industry outweigh its disadvantages. I strongly concur that arranging world tournaments are indispensable both to the nation and inhabitants in progressing the state's economy and improving living standards.