Settling into a new culture can be extremely difficult. Although some culture shock is inevitable, there are number of ways to make living overseas much easier.

Nowadays, there are extremely loads of people living in different countries for personal reasons. Most of them experience getting lost physically due to unawareness of the place and cultural differences. However, some enjoyed settling overseas due to a fact that they gain ethnic knowledge as well as creating new journeys to make life worthwhile. One of the reasons that residing abroad is challenging because of the language barriers. It is because it takes ample time to articulate the words accurately, recognize the different body gestures upon speaking and communicate well with foreign nationalities. Apart from that, homesickness is one of the variables that most individuals feel in staying in a different nation. People usually remember those memorable moments and fun times together with their loved ones back home which causes them to be emotionally drained and depressed. To illustrate, the children of Overseas Filipino Workers who just departed to another country, tend to become sentimental every day due to the fact of missing their friends back home. On the flip side, living abroad is quite fun and easy since it escalates people's chances to meet new friends from different diversities. Gaining foreign friends helps everyone to adapt to the place and learn the culture very well. Aside from that, there are overflowing opportunities for everybody to travel to different destinations locally and globally. A new place means more culture and spots to explore by the immigrants that promote healthy well-being and joyous adventures. For instance, when my sister migrated to Germany, she was delighted to see numerous exceptional places and fortunate enough to perceive different traditions around Europe. In closing, migrating to another country may cause suffering in communicating and feeling nostalgic most of the time but the advantages of meeting new friends and seeing different wonders of the world outweigh the disadvantages. I entirely support the notion that living overseas is full of fun-filled experiences and adventures that settlers will admire and cherish about.