Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

International sports events are generally conducted by different countries. Every country has its own special sport all these sports are conducted among different countries. A best example of international sports events is the Olyampics. There are many advantages of hosting an international sports event for the country, such as exchange of culture among the countries. These sport events are a great sourse for cultural exchange among the people. People attending the sport evants contribute in the tourism of the country. These events also increase the status of the country allover the world. Economically, these events help a lot of middle class working people earn. The winning country gains a lot of respect and recognition among the world. As a contradiction there could be few disadvantages for conducting sport events. Conducting these events could end up in causing political disturbances between the countries. Some people get very emotionally attached to the game and winning the game becomes important to them. This reminds me of my own experiencing of the cricket game between the countries India and Pakistan, this match generally results in an emotional outburst among the people of the countries. Usually winning the sport event becomes a prestige issue for many countries. One of the biggest disadvantage nowadays is violating the covid rules! I conclude by stating that hosting international sport events has both advantages and disadvantages. One of the important concern is following all the covid related protocols. According to me hosting sport events pre covid had more pros compared to cons. Sport event also help in lifting the sprits of the people of the country.