Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary.

With the advent of the internet, e-learning has exploded. While some people hold the viewpoint that class-based learning has been made redundant, I believe that it will never be totally replaced due to the unquestionable benefits of physical classrooms. On the one hand, it is undeniable true that learning via the internet is superior to learning in traditional classrooms in many ways. Firstly, web-based courses help learners overcome time constraints and geographical boundaries, which is particularly helpful for people in rural and remote areas where schools and teachers are scarce. Secondly, it is cost-efficient because online course providers tend to offer learners courses at a price point accessible to the masses/public/ general public. This is because Internet-based learning effectively dispenses with numerous expenses that running a brick-and-mortar operation incurs, such as space and administrative staff, among others. Finally, virtual learning allows/enables learners to set their own study time. Unlike conventional classrooms, online courses give them greater flexibility and enable them to create their own timetables in line with their needs and characteristics. On the other hand, some pronounced drawbacks of online courses make it impossible to take the place of classes delivered on campus. One of the disadvantages is as opposed to the biggest merit of regular classes that provide students with with teachers. During online classes, learners hardly take part in and live or experience rivalry with other students, which might lead to in their assignments. Furthermore, certain fields inextricably require a high proportion of hands-on practice, which is online training. For example, some disciplines that involve and equipment like chemistry or engineering are impossible to learn one’s own home. In conclusion, while internet-based learning has brought more significant benefits to learners than class-based learning in several aspects, the latter is by no means expendable