Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Over the decades, more and more people have been stressed and even been diagnosed with depression. It is thus said children are under more pressure than ever before due to school, society and commercial problems. In this essay, I will discuss the cause of their pressure and suggest some solutions. To start with, one of the main causes of children's stress is over-studying, which is resulted from a requirement to obtain a well-paid job, a degree from a decent university. Youngsters, therefore, forced to be snowed under assignment and papers. For example, Japan is the nation where more than two-thirds of middle school students are attending cram school. The stress to complete both tasks from two educational institutions keep children under pressure. This problem is for parents to understand their own children's limitation and put them in extra studying environment only when it is necessary. Parents should start to care about their kids' mental conditions, otherwise, these immature people will be collapsed. Moreover, our recent over-connecting society also affects the heavy pressure on children. A decade ago, children were interacting with each other only in their schools, meaning they could rewind themselves at their relaxing home. However, students nowadays gained connection through their social media all the time even after stressful schools. What is more, they are under commercial pressure because of the SNS, stimulating children to purchase exciting online games or fancy clothes they cannot afford. To tackle this issue, schools should encourage children to fast the Internet. Generally speaking, Internet fasting can boost one's self-esteem and offer some moments to concentrate on their lives. If the educational institutes are not going to motivate their students to do so, they will continue struggling due to the peer pressure from continuous usage of social media. All things considered, children recently are under pressure in academic, social, and commercial terms more than they used to be. Although force to be diligent and repetitive socialization through their phone can be the main cause, it is possible for parents and schools to help those poor youngsters under pressure. This problem is affecting not only children themselves but also the future of our whole society, it, therefore, is of great importance to solve the problem.