Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Hosting an international sport event has advantage and disadvantage to a country, some people support it because of its advantage and some people against it because of its disadvantage. For the benefits of hosting an international sport event, firstly, it can attract more tourists to travel to the country, during their visit, they will do consumption there, for example, accommodation. And more tourists means more consumption, this can increase the total consumption of a country and with this, the GDP of the country can be increased then improve the economy. Secondly, in order to host an international sport event and handle the expected increasing amount of tourist, the government will need to build related infrastructures for the sport event, and have more employees to handle these extra tourists. it will need more labours to build these facilities, which means more jobs will be created, and more people will be hired. And by hiring more people, the unemployment rate could be lowered. However, although with so many advantages, the disadvantages are also significant. One of the disadvantages is that with too many tourists, they may disturb local residents' life. For example, causing crowding problem in the public area, and over pressing the pressure of public transport. Moreover, the cost of hosting an international sport event is expensive. Although hiring more people for the sport event can lower the unemployment, the cost of building new infrastructures and extra management for tourists may cause a great financial pressure to the government, and it may increase local residents' taxes or reduce well-being measures from them, in order to keep its financial balance. After considering both advantages and advantages, I am at the side of supporting. Although, there is a lot of disadvantages, these disadvantages are avoidable. The government can limit the total number of tourists by providing visa quotas, and it's not necessary to build all these new infrastructures just for the sport events, it can host the event in the infrastructure that the country already have. As from my knowledge, the main cost of hosting an international sport event is the government building new stadiums, football field and other related infrastructures just for the sport event, for instant, the Olympic game in brazil, 90% of the infrastructures that were built for the sport event in brazil are now abandoned.