Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case?

Many surveys show that the majority of teenagers prefer communication through internet to one-to-one meeting. This can have negative impact on interpersonal communication skills and I would suggest some measures to avoid this problem. First of all, young people should have more outdoor activities so that they would have less time to spend on social networks. This could be some sport or creative classes where school students could find friends with common interests and hold joint projects. The meetings with classmates and friends on such clubs would develop them both academically and personally. Undoubtedly, projects and clubs are an excellent chance of self-expression and interaction with society. Another measure that could work positevely is technical impossibility for people under 15 to use social networks more than two hours per day. Knowing that they cannot stay too long chatting or talking online they would accept the fact that live meetings is also an available option of communication. Of course, this option is harder to realize and still the control of time on social media could encourage teenagers to meet friends and participate in after-school activities. In conclusion, I would say that since social networks make our lives easier it also have some unwilling impacts on teenagers and this fact requires attention from their parents. Even if we live in a digital age it is still important to develop interpersonal skills. The teenagers should have more opportunities to meeting each other face to face so that they will not have troubles when entering the labour world.