The role of the Internet in academic process

Nowadays, we observe a growing role of the Internet in educational process. Doubtless there is a lot of advantages in utilizing this feature. However, one can not ignore the negative impact of the Internet on academic achievements. In my opinion, applying some regulation on using the Internet as a source of knowledge or studying instrument is reasonable. Since, the information shared on-line not verified in a perfect way only defined academic resources should be used. Otherwise, implementing a false or non-precise data can lead to deviated professional skills and confusing theoretical ideas. To begin with, it could be argued that a strict control on knowledge resources potentially limits the freedom of ideas. For instance, censuring origins of information in faculties of history or sociology destructs pluralism and ability to have different attitude. While, growing "deep fake" phenomena may design the knowledge in radical and undesirable pattern. Nevertheless, finding a golden mean will serve the flexibility and creativity without decreasing the reliability of the data. Another field of concern which requires close attention is the Internet security. Going on-line for academic purposes students inevitably expose themselves to fraud and privacy abuse. That is why, providing comprehensive skills of cyber safety in the beginning of academic learning could be essential. To wrap up academic facilities should be aware of quick changes in the process of obtaining knowledge. Thus, adopting syllabus and defining compatible data resources to those changes allows more focused and relevant education. On the other hand, discussion about appropriate range of action should prevent academic censorship and allow various points of view.