Some people think that History is one of the most important school subjects while others think that in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

People have differing opinions regarding the importance of the subjects in school. Some people believe that the History should be considered as an important subject in schools, whereas others believe that the schools should teach subjects related to Science and technology more to the students. In my view, both history and science subjects are equally critical. One of the main reasons as to why history should be studied is because it allows students to learn things about the past. In other words, students will be able to make connections with the past and explore the culture, custom and tradition of the earlier period. To give an example, studying history can give us an idea about what our ancestors did and how they contributed to their countries. By doing so, we can learn to avoid negative events like World War from occurring again or find solutions to the global problems. On the other hand, there is no denying that science and technology play an essential role in today’s world. First and foremost reason is that scientific and technical concepts are used in almost every field or jobs and understanding the fundamentals of technique is essential to get relevant jobs or to make any contributions in the world. It means that they are necessary for the development of a nation. Furthermore, with the development of internet, it is crucial we that students understand how the technology works. Not only this but also, by science, we can diagnose different diseased conditions and their treatment procedures such as HIV-AIDS, Cancer so on. In conclusion, history and science and technology courses are all key to promoting the people and their countries. They should co-exist in the development of today’s world.